Chestnut Ridge Conservancy Board of Directors

We are always seeking new board members who can serve on our board of directors and help the Consevancy in its functional areas as well as with Chestnut Ridge Park restoration and preservation initiatives or Consevancy events held in the Park.  If you are interested in serving on our board of directors please contact:

Gordon M. Panek, President

  Our Current Board of Directors & Outside Support Personnel

  • Gordon M. Panek – President
  • Alan Percy  – Vice President
  • Michael Corbin – Treasurer
  • William Thornton – Secretary
  • Troy P. Schinzel – Ex-Officio – Commissioner of Parks

  • Liz Cash
  • Bernadette Clabeaux
  • Andy Gernold
  • Ron Michnik – Founding Trustee
  • Ed Murphy – Legal Counsel
  • Dr Stephen Novelli
  • Roger Restorff
    • Mary Simpson –  Fund Raising Consultant
    • Jonathan Hutchinson – Web Consultant